iii Health Board | Macon County Public Health | Macon NC Government
macon county nc north carolina courthouse government
adult health screening clinic franklin highlands nc north carolina macon county


Macon County Public Health Center
1830 Lakeside Drive
Franklin, NC 28734

Phone: (828) 349-2081
Franklin or Highlands

Fax: (828) 524-6154

Kathy McGaha, MHS, Director

Board of Health
Meeting Agenda

macon county nc health departmentMacon County Public Health
Health Board & Meeting Minutes

North Carolina Law (NC General Statute Article 2, Section 130A-34) requires Boards of Health to consist of eleven members; eight designated professionals and three members of the general public.

The Board of Health is appointed by the Macon County Commissioners.

Our Macon County Board of Health is currently made up as follows:

  • Ellen Shope, Nurse Representative, Vice Chair
  • Garrett Higdon, Engineer
  • Paul Higdon, County Commissioner
  • Michael Dupuis, Physician
  • Roy Lenzo, Veterinarian
  • Matt Corbin, Dentist
  • Pharmacist, Vacant
  • Optometrist, Vacant
    Members of the General Public:
  • Jerry Hermanson, Chair
  • Carlos Vargas, General Public
  • vacant Position

Macon County Board of Health Minutes

The documents below are presented in Adobe Acrobat PDF format. These files may be viewed on-line or downloaded (saved) to your local computer.

Macon County Environmental Health Liaison Minutes

The links below are presented in Adobe PDF format and may be downloaded (saved) to your local computer.

       Mobile Menus  

© 2010 Macon County, North Carolina
5 West Main Street • Franklin, NC 28734
Phone: 828-349-2000

web design tony angel media