macon county nc north carolina courthouse government
macon county nc department social services board


Macon County Dept. of Social Services
R. Patrick Betancourt, Director
1832 Lakeside Drive
Franklin, NC 28734
Phone: (828) 349-2124
Fax: (828) 349-2401


department social services franklin highlands nantahala nc north carolinaMacon County • Department of Social Services
Social Services Board

The Board of Social Services is established by NC General Statute 108A-1 and operates under a three-member board appointed to three-year terms.

One Board member is State appointed, one member is appointed by the Board of Commissioners, and one member is appointed by the DSS Board.
The present board consists of:

  • Chair, Anne Hyder
  • Dale West
  • Mike Williams

Meetings are held the 3rd Thursday of every month at 9:00 a.m. in the DSS Administrative Conference Room.

Board of Social Services Minutes:

       Mobile Menus  

© 2010 Macon County, North Carolina
5 West Main Street • Franklin, NC 28734
Phone: 828-349-2000

web design tony angel media