macon county nc north carolina courthouse government
law enforcement center macon county nc north carolina


Macon County Sheriff's Office
Law Enforcement Center
1820 Lakeside Drive
Franklin, NC 28734

Phone: (828) 349-2104
Fax: (828) 349-2275


PD-107 NC State Application

Identity Theft Victim's ToolKit

Compliment an Employee

File A Complaint


Search Macon County
Sexual Offender Registry

Concealed Handgun Permit

Protective Order & Other
Judicial Forms

Sheriff's Alerts

Sheriff's Press Release

Citizen's Academy Application

Sheriff's Sales

Updates on COVID-19


Sheriff Brent Holbrooks - Macon County North CarolinaMacon County Public Safety • Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Brent Holbrooks

Meet your Sheriff

Brent Holbrooks was elected Sheriff in 2022, and was sworn in on December 5, 2022.

Sheriff Holbrooks was born and raised in Macon County and worked his first county job at 16 years old. He graduated BLET in 1999 and the entirety of his law enforcement career has been serving Macon County. Before he was elected Sheriff, he was Lieutenant of the MCSO Civil Process Unit.

When he's not at work, you can find the Sheriff involved in coaching community league sports, serving on the board of the Macon County Historical Society, or if it's hunting season, you'll most likely find him in the woods.

828-349-2105 |

Meet your Chief Deputy

Chief Deputy Adam Wishon was sworn in as a deputy under Sheriff Homer Holbrooks in 1997, and sworn in as Chief Deputy alongside Sheriff Brent Holbrooks on December 5, 2022; a unique detail about his 25+ year law enforcement career at the Macon County Sheriff's Office.

Chief Deputy Wishon will proudly tell you that he was born and raised in Nantahala, and has always lived in Macon County. In his spare time, you'll find him coaching community league sports, or fishing with his boys.

828-349-2107 |

Leadership at the Macon County Sheriff's Office

Major Jonathan Phillips - Administrative Services
828-349-2154 |

Lieutenant Mike Langley - Civil Process
828-349-2160 |

Captain Doug Hampton - Detention
828-349-2264 |

Captain Clay Bryson - Patrol
828-349-2266 |

Captain Tim Holland - Investigations
828-349-2008 |

Sgt. Eddie Crawford - Training and Standards
828-349-2109 |

The Macon County Sheriff's Office is comprised of three seperate locations.

Macon County Detention Center
1820 Lakeside Drive
Franklin, NC 28734

Our Detention Center houses our inmate, but also serves as the hub for citizens to apply for concealed carry and gun permits and make appointment for fingerprinting.

Administrative Annex
18 Patton Avenue Franklin, NC 28734

Our Administrative Annex is our office building that is the central location for our Investigations Unit, and some administration.

Macon County Courthouse
5 W. Main Street
Franklin, NC 28734

The Macon County Courthouse is where our civil process unit is located. Civil Process manages courthouse security, and aids in the civil matters, such as evictions and serving civil papers.

       Mobile Menus   Mobile Menu

© 2010 Macon County, North Carolina
5 West Main Street • Franklin, NC 28734
Phone: 828-349-2000

web design tony angel media