

2022 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/08/2022

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **MACON** County on **11/08/2022**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections August 2022

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda MACON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)

MACON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)

CHERI BEASLEY SHANNON BRAY THEODORE BUIL US HOUSE OF REPRESENTA 11 DAVID COATNEY CHARLES EDWA JASMINE BEACH	Shannon W. Bray Ted Budd	DEM LIB REP
SHANNON BRAY THEODORE BUIL US HOUSE OF REPRESENTA 11 DAVID COATNE CHARLES EDWA JASMINE BEACH	Shannon W. Bray Ted Budd	LIB
THEODORE BUIL US HOUSE OF REPRESENTA 11 DAVID COATNE CHARLES EDWA JASMINE BEACH	DD Ted Budd	
US HOUSE OF REPRESENTA 11 DAVID COATNE CHARLES EDWA JASMINE BEACH		REP
11 DAVID COATNE CHARLES EDWA JASMINE BEACH	ATIVES DISTRICT	
CHARLES EDWA JASMINE BEACH		
JASMINE BEACH	Y David Adam Coatney	LIB
	ARDS Chuck Edwards	REP
	H-FERRARA Jasmine Beach-Ferrara	DEM
NC SUPREME COURT ASSO SEAT 03	CIATE JUSTICE	
RICHARD DIETZ	Richard Dietz	REP
LUCY INMAN	Lucy Inman	DEM
NC SUPREME COURT ASSO SEAT 05	CIATE JUSTICE	
SAMUEL ERVIN	Sam J. Ervin IV	DEM
CURTIS ALLEN	Trey Allen	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JU	DGE SEAT 08	
JULEE FLOOD	Julee Tate Flood	REP
CAROLYN THOM	MPSON Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JU	DGE SEAT 09	
BRAD SALMON	Brad A. Salmon	DEM
DONNA STROU	Donna Stroud	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JU	DGE SEAT 10	
JOHN TYSON	John M. Tyson	REP
GALE ADAMS	Gale Murray Adams	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JU	DGE SEAT 11	
DARREN JACKS	ON Darren Jackson	DEM
MICHAEL STADI	NG Michael J. Stading	REP
NC STATE SENATE DISTRIC	T 50	
HAROLD CORBI	N Kevin Corbin	REP
KAREN MCCRAG	CKEN Karen Burnette McCracken	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENT 120	ATIVES DISTRICT	
KARL GILLESPIE	Karl E. Gillespie	REP
NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDG SEAT 01	E DISTRICT 30A	
WILLIAM COWA	RD William H. (Bill) Coward	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGI SEAT 01	DISTRICT 30	
DONNA FORGA	Donna Forga	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE	DISTRICT 30	
SEAT 02		

MACON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)

PAMELA BELL

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT : SEAT 03	30	
ROY WIJEWICKRAMA	Roy Wijewickrama	DEM
DISTRICT ATTORNEY DISTRICT 43		
ASHLEY WELCH	Ashley Hornsby Welch	REP
MACON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 01		
EDWARD MOORE	Jerry Moore	UNA
JOHN SHEARL	John Shearl	REP
MACON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 02		
GARY SHIELDS	Gary Shields	REP
BETTY WALLACE	Betty Cloer Wallace	DEM
GABNER ANTOINE	Danny Antoine	REP
RONALD BEALE	Ronnie Beale	DEM
MACON COUNTY CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT		
SHAWNA LAMB	Shawna Thun Lamb	REP
DINAH MASHBURN	Dinah Roper Mashburn	DEM
MACON COUNTY REGISTER OF DEEDS		
PHILIP RABY	Todd Raby	DEM
MACON COUNTY SHERIFF		
JOHN HOLBROOKS	Brent Holbrooks	REP
MACON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 02	ON .	
THOMAS CABE	Tommy Cabe	
WILLIAM HANDLEY	Billy Handley	
STEPHANIE LASETER	Stephanie Hyder Laseter	
DANIEL REITMEIER	Danny Reitmeier	
MACON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 04	N	
KATHRYN ARNOLD	Carol Arnold	
DIEDRE BREEDEN	Diedre Kaye Breeden	
MACON SOIL AND WATER CONSERVAT DISTRICT SUPERVISOR	ION	
MATTHEW REYNOLDS	Matthew C. Reynolds	

Pamela Peek Bell

CHOICE DESCRIPTION

MACON COUNTY LOCAL SALES AND USE TAX REFERENDUM	
For	Local sales and use tax at the rate of one-quarter percent (0.25%) in addition to all other State and local sales and use taxes.
Against	Local sales and use tax at the rate of one-quarter percent (0.25%) in addition to all other State and local sales and use taxes.