luna 20, 2021	Mason County Deard Members are appointed for 2 year term
June 29, 2021	Macon County Board Members are appointed for 2 year term
<u>July 2, 2021</u>	Filing begins at noon for Municipal seats open:
	Mayor of Franklin-Bob Scott current-2 year term \$72.00 filing fee
	Council Member-David Culpepper current-4 year term \$36.00 filing fee
	Council Member-Dinah Mashburn current-4 year term \$36.00 filing fee
	Council Member-Barbara McCrae current seat vacant 4 year term \$36.00 fee
	<u>Mayor of Highlands</u> -Patrick Taylor current-4 years term \$10.00 filing fee
	Commissioner for Highlands-Amy Patterson current-4 year term \$5.00 fee
	<u>Commissioner for Highlands</u> -Donnie Calloway current-4 year term \$5.00 fee
<u>July 13, 2021</u>	Deadline for Candidates in the Municipal Election seats to withdraw
<u>July 16, 2021</u>	Filing ends at noon
<u>July 20, 2021</u>	Macon County appointed Board Members are given their oath at Noon
<u>July 30, 2021</u>	Deadline for a Candidate to challenge another Candidate
<u>September 28, 2021</u>	1 <sup>st</sup> Absentee Board meeting 5:00pm
<u>September 29, 2021</u>	Mock election
<u>October 5, 2021</u>	2 <sup>nd</sup> Absentee Board meeting 5:00pm
<u>October 8, 2021</u>	Voter registration deadline 5:00pm
October 8, 2021	Deadline to challenge a Voter
<u>October 12, 2021</u>	3 <sup>rd</sup> Absentee Board meeting 5:00pm
<u>October 14, 2021</u>	One stop early voting begins. 2 locations- Macon County Community Building,
	and the Highlands Civic Center
<u>October 19, 2021</u>	4 <sup>th</sup> Absentee Board meeting 5:00pm
<u>October 26, 2021</u>	5 <sup>th</sup> Absentee Board meeting 5:00pm
<u>October 26, 2021</u>	Last day to request an absentee ballot by mail 5:00pm
<u>October 30, 2021</u>	One stop early voting ends at 3:00 at both locations
<u>November 1, 2021</u>	Last day for UOCAVA voters to request an absentee ballot
<u>November 1, 2021</u>	Pre-Election day meeting 5:00pm
<u>November 2, 2021</u>	Municipal Election day. This Election is ONLY for the voters who live in and are
	registered to vote inside the city limits of Franklin. Voters will vote at the Town
	Hall or the Highlands Civic Center. Polls will be open from 6:30am-7:30pm.
<u>November 2, 2021</u>	Election Day absentee meeting 5:00pm. Any results found will NOT be disclosed
	until after 7:00pm
<u>November 3, 2021</u>	Sample Audit preformed in the BOE office. The Precincts to be counted are
	randomly chosen by the NCSBOE.
<u>November 12, 2021</u>	County Canvass 11:00am
<u>December 6, 2021</u>	Filing begins for the Primary seats open at noon:
	Commissioner of Franklin-Jimmy Tate current-4 year term \$106.26 filing fee
	Commissioner of Franklin-Ronnie Beale current- 4 year term \$106.26 filing fee
	Commissioner of Franklin-Gary Shields current- 4 year term \$106.26 filing fee
	Soil & Water-Matt Reynolds current-\$5.00 filing fee
	Soil & Water-Pam Bell current-\$5.00 filing fee
	School Board Member District 2-Tommy Cabe-current \$5.00 filing fee
	School Board Member District 4-Carol Arnold-current \$5.00 filing fee
	Macon County Clerk of Court-Vic Perry current- 4 year term \$973.75 filing fee
	Macon County Register of Deeds-Todd Raby current-4year term \$411.83 fee
	Sheriff of Macon County-Robbie Holland current- 4 year term \$739.58 fee

2021-2022 MACON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS SCHEDULE